Students receive Superintendent's Summa Scholar Awards

Sixty three students, including twelve Lauralton seniors, from eight of the high schools in the Archdiocese of Hartford, were honored for achieving a caliber of excellence typified by the maintenance of a minimum grade point average of 4.3 and a 98 percent average throughout four years of high school. They received the Superintendent's Summa Scholar Award in recognition of their superior academic performance during a ceremony on May 5, 2014, at the Archdiocesan Center in Bloomfield.

Each student selected the one teacher who most inspired her and invited that faculty member to the ceremony, where each selected teacher was presented with a certificate of appreciation.

Congratulations to the members of the Lauralton Hall Class of 2014 who received this prestigious award: Caroline Auger, Emily Castagna, Kaitlyn DeLallo, Carly Fabbri, Megan Fickes, Ann Marie Guzzi, Abigail Janik, Katherine Logan, Elizabeth Renehan, Ellen Tein, Jeanne-Claire Vincent, and Taylor Whittaker. They are pictured here, along with the teachers they selected:


200 High Street, Milford, CT 06460  f.203.876.9760



visit us



© 2011 All Rights Reserved